Museum admission is free.

Member’s Preview | Where Do We Go From Here?

All CAMH members are invited to an exclusive preview of Teen Council’s 13th biennial exhibition, Where Do We Go From Here?.

Join fellow CAMH members and friends for a private first look at the artist’s first museum solo exhibition before the public opening reception at 7PM.

Where Do We Go From Here? is a group exhibition featuring work by 25 Houston-area teen artists. Students submitted work in response to the questions: What did you leave behind? What are you taking into your new reality? And how have you been born anew? Through a variety of media including painting, photography, sculpture, and video, the artists share stories not necessarily about radical circumstances, but about how they reflected, grew, and matured from their unique life experiences.

Ticket Information and Availability

RSVPs are required as this event is open to CAMH members or by special invitation only. Not yet a member? Join today!

Location and Accessibility

This event will take place in the Nina and Michael Zilkha Gallery, located on the lower level of the Museum.

Featured Artists

Saj Baldwin, Beau Beaudette, Zei Carassco, Amelia Craypo, Allison Cully, Hannah Dang, Thanh Duong, Ava Finch, Olivia Forque, Giselle Galeas, Ahrihanna Gonzalez, Ryan Kirkpatrick, Jackie Neumann, Sophia Reinhardt, Mia Rodriguez, Annie Serrano, Aleena Sheikh, Sara Shen, Ira Sison, Getzamary Solano, Brandon Sun, Abigail Tobey, Zoe Villalobos, Lina Wu, Aileen Zhang

About Teen Council

Composed of young arts enthusiasts, Teen Council serves as the Museum’s vehicle for attracting the city’s teen population to CAMH and exposing them to the vibrant field of contemporary art. For council members, the group serves as a highly collaborative creative incubator that opens up opportunities for leadership, visual literacy, and life skill development. During weekly meetings, the council is introduced to the inner workings of museums and to the dynamic Houston arts community. Teen Council activities are decided upon by its members and can change from year to year, but past events developed by the Teen Council include virtual zines, exhibitions, fashion shows, film screenings, listening parties, music festivals, and poetry readings.

2022–23 Teen Council Members
Holden Aramburu, Elisabeth Bell, Alexandra Davis Donaldson, Sarah Jones, Lucy Katz, Jones Mays, Matthew Messinger, Kaviya Ravikumar, Max Scholl, Camille Siptak, Elliot Stravato, Katelyn Ta, and Julia Wykoff.


Teen Council is made possible by generous support from H-E-B, and additional support from Mark and Mary Ann Miller, Louisa Stude Sarofim, and Dillon Kyle and Sam Lasseter.


Image caption: Lina Wu, Growth (detail), 2022. Acrylic paint on canvas, 48 x 36 inches. Image and work courtesy the artist.