Museum admission is free.

Teen Council-Curated 13th Biennial Exhibition

On View: February 17, 2023 - June 18, 2023
February 17, 2023 @ 9:26PM – June 18, 2023 @ 10:26PM
Nina and Michael Zilkha Gallery
Teen Council-Curated 13th Biennial Exhibition @ Nina and Michael Zilkha Gallery

Contemporary Arts Museum Houston (CAMH)’s Teen Council will present its 13th biennial exhibition featuring work from Houston-area teen artists.

Submit Your Art

The 2022–23 cohort of Teen Council will seek artwork from Houston-area teen artists and select artwork to include in this future exhibition. They will pose questions for the artists to respond to and/or create artwork inspired by the questions. Submissions for artwork will open in Fall 2022—more information on submission guidelines and deadlines coming soon.

To learn more about past Teen Council-curated exhibitions, digital catalogues from past exhibitions, and future open calls, check out our Teen Council webpage here.

Applications to join Teen Council will open in Spring 2023.

About Teen Council

Composed of young arts enthusiasts, Teen Council serves as the Museum’s vehicle for attracting the city’s teen population to CAMH and exposing them to the vibrant field of contemporary art. For council members, the group serves as a highly collaborative creative incubator that opens up opportunities for leadership, visual literacy, and life skill development. During weekly meetings, the council is introduced to the inner workings of museums and to the dynamic Houston arts community. Teen Council activities are decided upon by its members and can change from year to year, but past events developed by the Teen Council include virtual zines, exhibitions, fashion shows, film screenings, listening parties, music festivals, and poetry readings.

2022–23 Teen Council Members
Holden Aramburu, Elisabeth Bell, Alexandra Davis Donaldson, Sarah Jones, Lucy Katz, Jones Mays, Matthew Messinger, Kaviya Ravikumar, Max Scholl, Elliot Stravato, Camille Siptak, Katelyn Ta, and Julia Wykoff.


Teen Council is made possible by generous support from H-E-B, and additional support from Mark and Mary Ann Miller, Louisa Stude Sarofim, and Dillon Kyle and Sam Lasseter.