Museum admission is free.

Meet CAMH’s 2021–2022 Teen Council Members!

Holden Aramburu
Elizabeth Harris-Guillory
Abbie Hart
Celine Huang
Ava Jiang
Sarah Jones
Katrina Machetta
Jones Mays
Izzy Parmenter
Patrick Solcher
Elliot Stravato
Julia Wykoff
Anahi Yeverino

About Teen Council

Composed of young arts enthusiasts, Teen Council serves at the Museum’s vehicle for attracting the city’s teen population to CAMH and exposing them to the vibrant field of contemporary art. For council members, the group serves as a highly collaborative creative incubator that opens up opportunities for leadership, visual literacy, and life skill development. During weekly meetings, the council is introduced to the inner workings of museums and to the dynamic Houston arts community. Activities are decided upon by its members and can change from year to year, but past programs developed by the group include art markets, exhibitions, fashion shows, film screenings, listening parties, music festivals, and poetry slams.

Learn more about Teen Council here.