Group Photo of Teacher Advisory Group (TAG) 2023–24 at Contemporary Arts Museum Houston, 2023. Photo by Autumn Johnson.

Teacher Advisory Group (TAG)

Launched in October 2021, CAMH’s Teacher Advisory Group is a cohort of highly motivated and passionate teachers. The group was created for teachers to share their knowledge and experience with CAMH staff in shaping future programs and vision within the Education and Public Programs department. The Teacher Advisory Group provides strategic recommendations, support in writing exhibition-specific materials, and advocates for CAMH’s programs within their classrooms, schools, and community.

To find out more about the Teacher Advisory Group and how to be involved with CAMH, contact

Pop-Up Exhibitions

Teacher Advisory Group Members

Courtney Cornelius Adams Meyerland PVA Middle School
Luis Albizu-DeJesus Westside High School
Dina Attar Lamar High School
Citlaly Estrada Ortiz Middle School
Hector Garcia South Early College High School
Vernon James Worthing Early College High School
Hera Jhaveri Poe Elementary School
Amelia Kennison-Lewis Westbury High School
Justin Larson Arabic Immersion Magnet School
Rosio Padilla Braeburn Elementary School
Alyssa Parsons Burbank Middle School
Brenda Perez Daily Elementary School
Ana Storer Sugar Grove Academy Middle School
Judith Switek Kinder High School for the Performing and Visual Arts
Robert Tidmore Chavez High School

Linda Arnold Hartman Middle School
Anna Bass Northside High School
Fernando Cervantes Burbank Middle School
Maria Luisa Garza High School for Law and Justice
Simone Hall Kashmere Gardens Elementary School
Karyn Mason Kashmere High School
Gail Mebane Furr High School
Le Airre D. Morris Frost Elementary School
Christian Perkins Felix Cook Elementary Fine Arts Magnet
Tommy Samson Frank Black Middle School
Alexander Santos Jones Futures Academy
Todd Stevens Sharpstown International School
Carmen A. Talbert Kolter Elementary School
Jonathan Tuftee Alexander Hamilton Middle School
Chavonté Wright Fleming Middle School Magnet for Art Careers

Haley Boardman Lovett Elementary School
Leslie Brown Revere Middle School
Rebecca Elise Cook Sharsptown International School
Melanie Crawford Holland Middle School
Jordan Eggers T.H. Rogers Middle School
Chadwick Gray Westside High School
Amy Hanks Alexander Hamilton Middle School
James Hughes Furr High School
Neda Khan DeBakey High School for Health Professions
Ashley Mims Westside High School
Justin Osborne Navarro Middle School
Ruth Robbins Baker Montessori School
Cassandra Robles Hartman Middle School
Benji Stiles Lamar High School
Brandi Thomas Whidby Elementary School


CAMH’s Teacher Advisory Group is made possible by the generous support of H-E-B, Dillon Kyle, and Sam Lasseter.